Brian Wilson Memorial Award for Programming Excellence


2024 Nomination Form

This award is presented annually to a programmer for displaying the leadership and values that Brian practiced during his years of dedicated service.

Criteria for the award:

  • Nominee must be an active NATOA member.
  • Member is only eligible to receive award once.
  • Member can be re-nominated if they have not received the award in the past. Submissions from qualified candidates will be rolled over and considered again next year.
  • Member must have made major contributions to government programming through his/her body of work including, but not limited to:
    • Development of community channel
    • Development of outstanding programming
    • Use of unique ideas for programming and/or funding
    • Serving diverse populations
    • Impact on community
Past Recipients:
  • Posthumously, Brian Wilson (2004)
  • Kathy Sherman (2005)
  • Bill Suchy (2006)
  • Jennifer McKinney (2007)
  • Jerry Musial (2008)
  • Kurt Ugland, posthumously (2009)
  • Jeff Lueders (2010)
  • Keith Reeves (2011)
  • Mark Kaufmann (2012)
  • Coralie Wilson (2014)
  • Michael Russo (2015)
  • Dennis Rafftery (2016)
  • Michael Charboneau (2017)
  • Dan Sheffer (2018)
  • Alan Bozeman (2019)
  • Donna Monacci (2021)
  • John Miller (2022)
  • Neil Moyer (2023)
How is the Winner Selected?

The Video Production Committee makes the selection based on submissions received, and presents their recommendation to the Board of Directors for approval. The winner will be announced at the Government Programming Awards Gala during the NATOA Annual Conference.

Visit the committee page for more info about the Video Production Committee